lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Sep]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf tools: Make output_field_add and sort_dimension__add global
Commit-ID:  a76490e4cd5d971d6f6c22aeed0625bb352d2a08
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/a76490e4cd5d971d6f6c22aeed0625bb352d2a08
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:36:33 +0200
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:08:57 -0300

perf tools: Make output_field_add and sort_dimension__add global

Will be used from external places in the upcoming c2c patch series.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Joe Mario <jmario@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1474558645-19956-6-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/sort.c | 8 ++++----
tools/perf/util/sort.h | 4 ++++
2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/sort.c b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
index 9e1f6f7..9f7c1ea 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/sort.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
@@ -2308,9 +2308,9 @@ int hpp_dimension__add_output(unsigned col)
return __hpp_dimension__add_output(&perf_hpp_list, &hpp_sort_dimensions[col]);
}

-static int sort_dimension__add(struct perf_hpp_list *list, const char *tok,
- struct perf_evlist *evlist,
- int level)
+int sort_dimension__add(struct perf_hpp_list *list, const char *tok,
+ struct perf_evlist *evlist,
+ int level)
{
unsigned int i;

@@ -2685,7 +2685,7 @@ void sort__setup_elide(FILE *output)
}
}

-static int output_field_add(struct perf_hpp_list *list, char *tok)
+int output_field_add(struct perf_hpp_list *list, char *tok)
{
unsigned int i;

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/sort.h b/tools/perf/util/sort.h
index 4efadc1..e93b0fa 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/sort.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/sort.h
@@ -270,4 +270,8 @@ bool is_strict_order(const char *order);

int hpp_dimension__add_output(unsigned col);
void reset_dimensions(void);
+int sort_dimension__add(struct perf_hpp_list *list, const char *tok,
+ struct perf_evlist *evlist,
+ int level);
+int output_field_add(struct perf_hpp_list *list, char *tok);
#endif /* __PERF_SORT_H */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-09-23 07:29    [W:3.184 / U:0.008 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site