lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Sep]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 000/118] 4.4.22-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.22 release.
There are 118 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Sep 24 17:29:17 UTC 2016.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.22-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.22-rc1

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
ia64: copy_from_user() should zero the destination on access_ok() failure

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
genirq/msi: Fix broken debug output

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
ppc32: fix copy_from_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
sparc32: fix copy_from_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
mn10300: copy_from_user() should zero on access_ok() failure...

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
nios2: copy_from_user() should zero the tail of destination

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
openrisc: fix copy_from_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
parisc: fix copy_from_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
metag: copy_from_user() should zero the destination on access_ok() failure

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
alpha: fix copy_from_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
asm-generic: make copy_from_user() zero the destination properly

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
mips: copy_from_user() must zero the destination on access_ok() failure

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
hexagon: fix strncpy_from_user() error return

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
sh: fix copy_from_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
score: fix copy_from_user() and friends

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
blackfin: fix copy_from_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
cris: buggered copy_from_user/copy_to_user/clear_user

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
frv: fix clear_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
asm-generic: make get_user() clear the destination on errors

Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>
ARC: uaccess: get_user to zero out dest in cause of fault

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
s390: get_user() should zero on failure

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
score: fix __get_user/get_user

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
nios2: fix __get_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
sh64: failing __get_user() should zero

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
m32r: fix __get_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
mn10300: failing __get_user() and get_user() should zero

Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
fix minor infoleak in get_user_ex()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
microblaze: fix copy_from_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
avr32: fix copy_from_user()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
microblaze: fix __get_user()

Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
fix iov_iter_fault_in_readable()

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
irqchip/atmel-aic: Fix potential deadlock in ->xlate()

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
genirq: Provide irq_gc_{lock_irqsave,unlock_irqrestore}() helpers

Kristian H. Kristensen <hoegsberg@gmail.com>
drm: Only use compat ioctl for addfb2 on X86/IA64

Jan Leupold <leupold@rsi-elektrotechnik.de>
drm: atmel-hlcdc: Fix vertical scaling

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
net: simplify napi_synchronize() to avoid warnings

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
kconfig: tinyconfig: provide whole choice blocks to avoid warnings

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
soc: qcom/spm: shut up uninitialized variable warning

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
pinctrl: at91-pio4: use %pr format string for resource

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mmc: dw_mmc: use resource_size_t to store physical address

Mika Kuoppala <mika.kuoppala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Avoid pointer arithmetic in calculating plane surface offset

Mike Danese <mikedanese@google.com>
mpssd: fix buffer overflow warning

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
gma500: remove annoying deprecation warning

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
ipv6: addrconf: fix dev refcont leak when DAD failed

Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
sched/core: Fix a race between try_to_wake_up() and a woken up task

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Revert "wext: Fix 32 bit iwpriv compatibility issue with 64 bit Kernel"

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
ath9k: fix using sta->drv_priv before initializing it

Guoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
md-cluster: make md-cluster also can work when compiled into kernel

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: fix null pointer dereference in stop command timeout function

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: direct-io: don't dirty ITER_BVEC pages

Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Btrfs: remove root_log_ctx from ctx list before btrfs_sync_log returns

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: cryptd - initialize child shash_desc on import

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: spinlocks: implement smp_mb__before_spinlock() as smp_mb()

Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.xyz>
pinctrl: sunxi: fix uart1 CTS/RTS pins at PG on A23/A33

James Hartley <james.hartley@imgtec.com>
pinctrl: pistachio: fix mfio pll_lock pinmux

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm crypt: fix error with too large bios

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm log writes: move IO accounting earlier to fix error path

Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@mleia.com>
dm log writes: fix check of kthread_run() return value

Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
bus: arm-ccn: Fix XP watchpoint settings bitmask

Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
bus: arm-ccn: Do not attempt to configure XPs for cycle counter

Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
bus: arm-ccn: Fix PMU handling of MN

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
ARM: dts: STiH407-family: Provide interconnect clock for consumption in ST SDHCI

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
ARM: dts: overo: fix gpmc nand on boards with ethernet

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
ARM: dts: overo: fix gpmc nand cs0 range

Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
ARM: dts: imx6qdl: Fix SPDIF regression

Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
ARM: OMAP3: hwmod data: Add sysc information for DSI

Simon Baatz <gmbnomis@gmail.com>
ARM: kirkwood: ib62x0: fix size of u-boot environment partition

Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
ARM: imx6: add missing BM_CLPCR_BYPASS_PMIC_READY setting for imx6sx

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
ARM: imx6: add missing BM_CLPCR_BYP_MMDC_CH0_LPM_HS setting for imx6ul

Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
ARM: AM43XX: hwmod: Fix RSTST register offset for pruss

Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com>
cpuset: make sure new tasks conform to the current config of the cpuset

David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
net: thunderx: Fix OOPs with ethtool --register-dump

Andrew Donnellan <andrew.donnellan@au1.ibm.com>
cxl: use pcibios_free_controller_deferred() when removing vPHBs

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: change bInterval default to 10 ms

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
ARM: dts: STiH410: Handle interconnect clock required by EHCI/OHCI (USB)

Clemens Gruber <clemens.gruber@pqgruber.com>
usb: chipidea: udc: fix NULL ptr dereference in isr_setup_status_phase

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: fix clearing the {BRDY,BEMP}STS condition

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: simple: add support for another Infineon flashloader

Jimi Damon <jdamon@accesio.com>
serial: 8250: added acces i/o products quad and octal serial cards

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
serial: 8250_mid: fix divide error bug if baud rate is 0

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
iio: ensure ret is initialized to zero before entering do loop

Gregor Boirie <gregor.boirie@parrot.com>
iio:core: fix IIO_VAL_FRACTIONAL sign handling

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
iio: accel: kxsd9: Fix scaling bug

Kweh, Hock Leong <hock.leong.kweh@intel.com>
iio: fix pressure data output unit in hid-sensor-attributes

Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
iio: accel: bmc150: reset chip at init time

Anders Darander <anders@chargestorm.se>
iio: adc: at91: unbreak channel adc channel 3

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
iio: ad799x: Fix buffered capture for ad7991/ad7995/ad7999

Vignesh R <vigneshr@ti.com>
iio: adc: ti_am335x_adc: Increase timeout value waiting for ADC sample

Vignesh R <vigneshr@ti.com>
iio: adc: ti_am335x_adc: Protect FIFO1 from concurrent access

Caesar Wang <wxt@rock-chips.com>
iio: adc: rockchip_saradc: reset saradc controller before programming it

Alison Schofield <amsfield22@gmail.com>
iio: proximity: as3935: set up buffer timestamps for non-zero values

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
iio: accel: kxsd9: Fix raw read return

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
kvm-arm: Unmap shadow pagetables properly

Emanuel Czirai <icanrealizeum@gmail.com>
x86/AMD: Apply erratum 665 on machines without a BIOS fix

Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
x86/paravirt: Do not trace _paravirt_ident_*() functions

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: mm: fix build breakage with STRICT_MM_TYPECHECKS

Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
IB/uverbs: Fix race between uverbs_close and remove_one

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm flakey: fix reads to be issued if drop_writes configured

Mateusz Guzik <mguzik@redhat.com>
audit: fix exe_file access in audit_exe_compare

Mateusz Guzik <mguzik@redhat.com>
mm: introduce get_task_exe_file

Thiago Jung Bauermann <bauerman@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
kexec: fix double-free when failing to relocate the purgatory

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFSv4.1: Fix the CREATE_SESSION slot number accounting

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
pNFS: Ensure LAYOUTGET and LAYOUTRETURN are properly serialised

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
nfsd: Close race between nfsd4_release_lockowner and nfsd4_lock

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFSv4.x: Fix a refcount leak in nfs_callback_up_net

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
pNFS: The client must not do I/O to the DS if it's lease has expired

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
kernfs: don't depend on d_find_any_alias() when generating notifications

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
powerpc/mm: Don't alias user region to other regions below PAGE_OFFSET

Mukesh Ojha <mukesh02@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/powernv : Drop reference added by kset_find_obj()

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/tm: do not use r13 for tabort_syscall

Jon Paul Maloy <jon.maloy@ericsson.com>
tipc: move linearization of buffers to generic code

Wenwei Tao <ww.tao0320@gmail.com>
lightnvm: put bio before return

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
fscrypto: require write access to mount to set encryption policy

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Revert "KVM: x86: fix missed hardware breakpoints"

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: KVM: Check for pfn noslot case

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
clocksource/drivers/sun4i: Clear interrupts after stopping timer in probe function

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
fscrypto: add authorization check for setting encryption policy

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
ext4: use __GFP_NOFAIL in ext4_free_blocks()


-------------

Diffstat:

.../bindings/iio/adc/rockchip-saradc.txt | 7 ++
Documentation/mic/mpssd/mpssd.c | 4 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/alpha/include/asm/uaccess.h | 19 ++-
arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h | 3 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/uaccess.h | 11 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-ib62x0.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-overo-base.dtsi | 4 +-
.../boot/dts/omap3-overo-chestnut43-common.dtsi | 2 -
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-overo-tobi-common.dtsi | 2 -
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-overo-tobiduo-common.dtsi | 3 -
arch/arm/boot/dts/stih407-family.dtsi | 10 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/stih410.dtsi | 12 +-
arch/arm/kvm/arm.c | 2 -
arch/arm/kvm/mmu.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-imx/pm-imx6.c | 4 +-
.../mach-omap2/omap_hwmod_33xx_43xx_ipblock_data.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod_3xxx_data.c | 12 ++
arch/arm/mach-omap2/prcm43xx.h | 1 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/spinlock.h | 10 ++
arch/avr32/include/asm/uaccess.h | 11 +-
arch/avr32/kernel/avr32_ksyms.c | 2 +-
arch/avr32/lib/copy_user.S | 4 +-
arch/blackfin/include/asm/uaccess.h | 9 +-
arch/cris/include/asm/uaccess.h | 71 +++++------
arch/frv/include/asm/uaccess.h | 12 +-
arch/hexagon/include/asm/uaccess.h | 3 +-
arch/ia64/include/asm/uaccess.h | 20 ++-
arch/m32r/include/asm/uaccess.h | 2 +-
arch/metag/include/asm/uaccess.h | 3 +-
arch/microblaze/include/asm/uaccess.h | 11 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/uaccess.h | 3 +
arch/mips/kvm/tlb.c | 2 +-
arch/mn10300/include/asm/uaccess.h | 1 +
arch/mn10300/lib/usercopy.c | 4 +-
arch/nios2/include/asm/uaccess.h | 13 +-
arch/openrisc/include/asm/uaccess.h | 35 ++----
arch/parisc/include/asm/uaccess.h | 6 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/uaccess.h | 21 +---
arch/powerpc/kernel/entry_64.S | 12 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/slb_low.S | 7 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/opal-dump.c | 7 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/opal-elog.c | 7 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/uaccess.h | 8 +-
arch/score/include/asm/uaccess.h | 46 +++----
arch/sh/include/asm/uaccess.h | 5 +-
arch/sh/include/asm/uaccess_64.h | 1 +
arch/sparc/include/asm/uaccess_32.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/configs/tiny.config | 2 +
arch/x86/include/asm/uaccess.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c | 12 ++
arch/x86/kernel/paravirt.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 1 -
crypto/cryptd.c | 9 +-
drivers/bus/arm-ccn.c | 27 +++-
drivers/clocksource/sun4i_timer.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/atmel-hlcdc/atmel_hlcdc_plane.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_ioc32.c | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/cdv_intel_dp.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 16 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_sprite.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/accel/bmc150-accel-core.c | 11 ++
drivers/iio/accel/kxsd9.c | 2 +
drivers/iio/adc/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/iio/adc/ad799x.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/adc/at91_adc.c | 4 +-
drivers/iio/adc/rockchip_saradc.c | 30 +++++
drivers/iio/adc/ti_am335x_adc.c | 16 ++-
.../iio/common/hid-sensors/hid-sensor-attributes.c | 4 +-
drivers/iio/industrialio-buffer.c | 4 +-
drivers/iio/industrialio-core.c | 5 +-
drivers/iio/proximity/as3935.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs.h | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs_main.c | 37 ++++--
drivers/irqchip/irq-atmel-aic.c | 5 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-atmel-aic5.c | 5 +-
drivers/lightnvm/rrpc.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-crypt.c | 7 ++
drivers/md/dm-flakey.c | 27 ++--
drivers/md/dm-log-writes.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/md.c | 12 +-
drivers/misc/cxl/vphb.c | 10 +-
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc-pltfm.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/nic_reg.h | 1 -
.../net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/nicvf_ethtool.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/main.c | 8 +-
drivers/pci/host-bridge.c | 1 +
drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-at91-pio4.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-pistachio.c | 12 +-
drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sun8i-a23.c | 4 +-
drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sun8i-a33.c | 4 +-
drivers/soc/qcom/spm.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_mid.c | 3 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 139 +++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/usb/chipidea/udc.c | 9 ++
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 28 +++--
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/mod.c | 11 +-
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial-simple.c | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 1 +
fs/ext4/crypto_policy.c | 3 +
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 6 +
fs/ext4/mballoc.c | 47 ++++---
fs/f2fs/crypto_policy.c | 3 +
fs/fuse/file.c | 7 +-
fs/kernfs/file.c | 28 +++--
fs/nfs/callback.c | 1 +
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 12 +-
fs/nfs/pnfs.c | 4 +
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 40 +++---
fs/proc/base.c | 7 +-
include/asm-generic/uaccess.h | 20 +--
include/linux/irq.h | 10 ++
include/linux/mfd/ti_am335x_tscadc.h | 8 +-
include/linux/mm.h | 1 +
include/linux/mmc/dw_mmc.h | 2 +-
include/linux/netdevice.h | 11 +-
include/linux/uio.h | 2 +-
kernel/audit_watch.c | 8 +-
kernel/configs/tiny.config | 8 ++
kernel/cpuset.c | 15 +++
kernel/fork.c | 23 ++++
kernel/irq/msi.c | 1 +
kernel/kexec_file.c | 3 +
kernel/sched/core.c | 22 ++++
lib/iov_iter.c | 24 +---
net/ipv6/addrconf.c | 2 +
net/tipc/link.c | 2 +
net/tipc/name_distr.c | 1 +
net/tipc/udp_media.c | 5 -
net/wireless/wext-core.c | 25 +---
134 files changed, 895 insertions(+), 449 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-09-23 00:04    [W:0.299 / U:0.336 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site