lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Aug]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH] omapdrm: dss: drop unneeded of_node_put() on ref passed to of_get_next_parent()
Date

>Sent: Saturday, August 27, 2016 8:07 PM
>To: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>; Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>;
>Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>; Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>;
>Andrey Utkin <andrey_utkin@fastmail.com>
>Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>; Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>; Dave
>Airlie <airlied@gmail.com>; Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>; Dr. H. Nikolaus
>Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>; Andrew Bradford <bradfa@gmail.com>;
>kernel@pyra-handheld.com; Discussions about the Letux Kernel <letux-
>kernel@openphoenux.org>; dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org; lkml <linux-
>kernel@vger.kernel.org>; linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
>Subject: Re: [PATCH] omapdrm: dss: drop unneeded of_node_put() on ref passed to
>of_get_next_parent()
>
>> [ 8.842806] OF: ERROR: Bad of_node_put() on /encoder/ports/port@1/endpoint
>> [ 8.843014] [<bf889433>] (omapdss_of_find_source_for_first_ep [omapdss])
>
>I can confirm that reverting 2ab9f5879162 fixes this regression, tested on omap5-
>uevm.
>

It was my careless for introducing regression. The revert patch has already been
at linux-next. Sorry for inconvenience.

https://git.kernel.org/cgit/linux/kernel/git/next/linux-next.git/commit/?id=5a78ff7bf7e25191144b550961001bbf6c734da4


Peter
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-09-17 09:58    [W:0.052 / U:0.400 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site