lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Aug]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 78/80] staging: lustre: lnet: make connection more stable with packet loss
Date
From: Alexander Boyko <alexander.boyko@seagate.com>

IB network may lose last connection handshake packet.
This problem isn't Lustre specific and described at
https://oss.oracle.com/pipermail/rds-devel/2007-December/000271.html
for example. Solution is to make conection established if any packet
is received for it.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Boyko <alexander.boyko@seagate.com>
Signed-off-by: Alexey Lyashkov <alexey.lyashkov@seagate.com>
Seagate-bug-id: MRP-2883
Intel-bug-id: https://jira.hpdd.intel.com/browse/LU-8303
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/20874
Reviewed-by: Doug Oucharek <doug.s.oucharek@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Alexander Zarochentsev <alexander.zarochentsev@seagate.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: James Simmons <jsimmons@infradead.org>
---
.../staging/lustre/lnet/klnds/o2iblnd/o2iblnd_cb.c | 6 ++++++
1 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/klnds/o2iblnd/o2iblnd_cb.c b/drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/klnds/o2iblnd/o2iblnd_cb.c
index 19c90fc..6cd78ea 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/klnds/o2iblnd/o2iblnd_cb.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/klnds/o2iblnd/o2iblnd_cb.c
@@ -3419,6 +3419,12 @@ kiblnd_qp_event(struct ib_event *event, void *arg)
case IB_EVENT_COMM_EST:
CDEBUG(D_NET, "%s established\n",
libcfs_nid2str(conn->ibc_peer->ibp_nid));
+ /*
+ * We received a packet but connection isn't established
+ * probably handshake packet was lost, so free to
+ * force make connection established
+ */
+ rdma_notify(conn->ibc_cmid, IB_EVENT_COMM_EST);
return;

default:
--
1.7.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-09-17 09:57    [W:0.293 / U:0.920 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site