lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Mar]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 2/2] mfd: add documentation for ACT8945A DT bindings
Date
Hi,

> -----Original Message-----
> From: kbuild test robot [mailto:lkp@intel.com]
> Sent: 2016年3月8日 11:04
> To: Yang, Wenyou <Wenyou.Yang@atmel.com>
> Cc: kbuild-all@01.org; Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>; Rob Herring
> <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>; Mark Rutland
> <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>; Kumar
> Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>; Ferre, Nicolas <Nicolas.FERRE@atmel.com>;
> linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; devicetree@vger.kernel.org; Yang, Wenyou
> <Wenyou.Yang@atmel.com>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] mfd: add documentation for ACT8945A DT bindings
>
> Hi Wenyou,
>
> [auto build test ERROR on v4.4-rc8]
> [cannot apply to next-20160307]
> [if your patch is applied to the wrong git tree, please drop us a note to help
> improving the system]
>
> url: https://github.com/0day-ci/linux/commits/Wenyou-Yang/mfd-act8945a-add-
> Active-semi-ACT8945A-PMIC-MFD-driver/20160108-100943

This is not the latest version, please use http://lists.infradead.org/pipermail/linux-arm-kernel/2016-February/405258.html

> config: x86_64-allmodconfig (attached as .config)
> reproduce:
> # save the attached .config to linux build tree
> make ARCH=x86_64
>

It works using the commands as below.

$ make mrproper
$ export ARCH=x86_64
$ export CROSS_COMPILE=
$ make allmodconfig
$ make


> All errors (new ones prefixed by >>):
>
> drivers/built-in.o: In function `act8945a_i2c_probe':
> >> act8945a.c:(.text+0x22bb26): undefined reference to `__devm_regmap_init_i2c'
> drivers/built-in.o: In function `act8945a_i2c_init':
> >> act8945a.c:(.init.text+0x1a57a): undefined reference to `i2c_register_driver'
> drivers/built-in.o: In function `act8945a_i2c_exit':
> >> act8945a.c:(.exit.text+0x68f): undefined reference to `i2c_del_driver'
>
> ---
> 0-DAY kernel test infrastructure Open Source Technology Center
> https://lists.01.org/pipermail/kbuild-all Intel Corporation


Best Regards,
Wenyou Yang
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-03-08 09:41    [W:0.054 / U:0.072 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site