lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH] mfd: act8945a: fix platform_no_drv_owner.cocci warnings
Date
Hi Fengguang Wu,

Thank you for your patch.

> -----Original Message-----
> From: kbuild test robot [mailto:lkp@intel.com]
> Sent: 2016年3月8日 7:54
> To: Yang, Wenyou <Wenyou.Yang@atmel.com>
> Cc: kbuild-all@01.org; Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>; Rob Herring
> <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>; Mark Rutland
> <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>; Kumar
> Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>; Ferre, Nicolas <Nicolas.FERRE@atmel.com>;
> linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; devicetree@vger.kernel.org; Yang, Wenyou
> <Wenyou.Yang@atmel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH] mfd: act8945a: fix platform_no_drv_owner.cocci warnings
>
> drivers/mfd/act8945a.c:100:6-11: No need to set .owner here. The core will do it.
>
> Remove .owner field if calls are used which set it automatically
>
> Generated by: scripts/coccinelle/api/platform_no_drv_owner.cocci
>
> CC: Wenyou Yang <wenyou.yang@atmel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>

Reviewed-by: Wenyou Yang <wenyou.yang@atmel.com>

> ---
>
> act8945a.c | 1 -
> 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)
>
> --- a/drivers/mfd/act8945a.c
> +++ b/drivers/mfd/act8945a.c
> @@ -97,7 +97,6 @@ MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, act8945a_of_matc static
> struct i2c_driver act8945a_i2c_driver = {
> .driver = {
> .name = "act8945a",
> - .owner = THIS_MODULE,
> .of_match_table = of_match_ptr(act8945a_of_match),
> },
> .probe = act8945a_i2c_probe,


Best Regards,
Wenyou Yang
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-03-08 03:21    [W:0.044 / U:0.072 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site