lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Nov]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.8 00/37] 4.8.12-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.8.12 release.
There are 37 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Dec 2 09:27:19 UTC 2016.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.8.12-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.8.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.8.12-rc1

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm, oom: stop pre-mature high-order OOM killer invocations

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: bcm: fix support for CAN FD frames

Oliver O'Halloran <oohall@gmail.com>
powerpc/boot: Fix the early OPAL console wrappers

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/mm: Fixup kernel read only mapping

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
powerpc: Set missing wakeup bit in LPCR on POWER9

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
device-dax: fail all private mapping attempts

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
device-dax: check devm_nsio_enable() return value

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
xc2028: Fix use-after-free bug properly

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
X.509: Fix double free in x509_cert_parse() [ver #3]

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
mpi: Fix NULL ptr dereference in mpi_powm() [ver #3]

Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>
mmc: sdhci-of-esdhc: fixup PRESENT_STATE read

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Also flush data TLB in flush_icache_page_asm

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Fix race in pci-dma.c

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Switch to generic sched_clock implementation

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Fix races in parisc_setup_cache_timing()

Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>
thermal/powerclamp: add back module device table

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf/x86/intel: Cure bogus unwind from PEBS entries

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
perf/core: Fix address filter parser

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/traps: Ignore high word of regs->cs in early_fixup_exception()

Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com>
x86/fpu: Fix invalid FPU ptrace state after execve()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
NFSv4.x: hide array-bounds warning

John Johansen <john.johansen@canonical.com>
apparmor: fix change_hat not finding hat after policy replacement

Peter Wu <peter@lekensteyn.nl>
drm/radeon: fix power state when port pm is unavailable (v2)

Peter Wu <peter@lekensteyn.nl>
drm/amdgpu: fix power state when port pm is unavailable

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: limit scan results cache size

Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
tile: avoid using clocksource_cyc2ns with absolute cycle count

Andrey Grodzovsky <andrey2805@gmail.com>
scsi: mpt3sas: Fix secure erase premature termination

Petr Vandrovec <petr@vandrovec.name>
Fix USB CB/CBI storage devices with CONFIG_VMAP_STACK=y

Doug Brown <doug@schmorgal.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add support for TI CC3200 LaunchPad

Paul Jakma <paul@jakma.org>
USB: serial: cp210x: add ID for the Zone DPMX

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: chipidea: move the lock initialization to core file

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: check for pic and ioapic presence before use

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: fix out-of-bounds accesses of rtc_eoi map

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: drop error recovery in em_jmp_far and em_ret_far

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: fix out-of-bounds access in lapic

Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Fix IOMMU lookup for SR-IOV Virtual Functions

David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
iommu/vt-d: Fix PASID table allocation


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/parisc/Kconfig | 4 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/cache.c | 31 +++++------
arch/parisc/kernel/pacache.S | 37 +++++++------
arch/parisc/kernel/pci-dma.c | 2 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/setup.c | 4 ++
arch/parisc/kernel/time.c | 57 ++++----------------
arch/powerpc/boot/main.c | 8 ++-
arch/powerpc/boot/opal-calls.S | 13 +++++
arch/powerpc/boot/opal.c | 11 ++++
arch/powerpc/boot/ops.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/mmu.h | 14 +++--
arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/cpu_setup_power.S | 8 +--
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_utils_64.c | 8 ++-
arch/tile/kernel/time.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/ds.c | 35 +++++++-----
arch/x86/events/perf_event.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/core.c | 16 +++---
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 36 ++++---------
arch/x86/kvm/ioapic.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/ioapic.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/irq_comm.c | 13 +++++
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/mm/extable.c | 7 ++-
crypto/asymmetric_keys/x509_cert_parser.c | 1 -
drivers/dax/dax.c | 4 +-
drivers/dax/pmem.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_atpx_handler.c | 9 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_atpx_handler.c | 9 +++-
drivers/iommu/dmar.c | 4 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 13 +++++
drivers/iommu/intel-svm.c | 28 ++++++----
drivers/media/tuners/tuner-xc2028.c | 37 ++++++-------
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-esdhc.c | 14 +++++
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.h | 1 +
drivers/scsi/mpt3sas/mpt3sas_scsih.c | 15 +++++-
drivers/thermal/intel_powerclamp.c | 9 +++-
drivers/usb/chipidea/core.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/chipidea/udc.c | 2 -
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 6 +++
drivers/usb/storage/transport.c | 7 ++-
fs/nfs/callback.c | 2 +-
include/linux/intel-iommu.h | 1 +
kernel/events/core.c | 2 +
lib/mpi/mpi-pow.c | 7 ++-
mm/page_alloc.c | 10 ++++
net/can/bcm.c | 18 ++++---
net/wireless/core.h | 1 +
net/wireless/scan.c | 69 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
security/apparmor/domain.c | 6 ++-
53 files changed, 402 insertions(+), 205 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-11-30 11:00    [W:0.143 / U:3.528 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site