lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Nov]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[RESEND x3][PATCH 0/2 v4] Audio support for adv7511 hdmi bridge
Date
Once again, resending the adv7511 hdmi bridge audio support for
review and consideration for merging.

(I feel a bit like I'm yelling into the void here, am I missing
anyone from the CC list here, or somehow submitting this
improperly?)

I've taken the core audio work done by Lars-Peter Clausen, and
adapted by Srinivas Kandagatla and Archit Taneja, and tried to
rework it to use the hdmi-codec sound driver.

This patchset, along with the i2s driver and dts changes allows
HDMI audio to work on the HiKey board.

As suggested, I do intend to rework the hikey dts (not submitted
here) to use the of graph simple-card, instead of the simple-card
method I currently use, but I don't believe that that change
would effect these patches.

I'd really appreciate any thoughts or feedback.

thanks
-john

Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Cc: "Ville Syrjälä" <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Andy Green <andy@warmcat.com>
Cc: Dave Long <dave.long@linaro.org>
Cc: Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@linaro.org>
Cc: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Cc: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org

John Stultz (1):
drm/bridge: adv7511: Add Audio support.

Srinivas Kandagatla (1):
drm/bridge: adv7511: Enable the audio data and clock pads on adv7533

drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/Kconfig | 8 +
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/Makefile | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7511.h | 16 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7511_audio.c | 213 +++++++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7511_drv.c | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c | 1 +
6 files changed, 243 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7511_audio.c

--
2.7.4

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-11-29 02:25    [W:0.038 / U:1.984 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site