lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 10/13] perf report: Do not blindly use env->cpu[al.cpu].socket_id
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

As al.cpu may be -1, i.e. no PERF_SAMPLE_CPU, and env->cpu may be NULL.

Rely instead on the work now done in perf_event__preprocess_sample(),
that does all those checks.

Reported-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Based-on-a-patch-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-2lw80g5ehsrec7tozhmnjgxw@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-report.c | 4 ----
1 file changed, 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-report.c b/tools/perf/builtin-report.c
index 4b432453922f..9b5083630a56 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-report.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-report.c
@@ -150,7 +150,6 @@ static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool,
.add_entry_cb = hist_iter__report_callback,
};
int ret = 0;
- struct perf_env *env = evsel->evlist->env;

if (perf_event__preprocess_sample(event, machine, &al, sample) < 0) {
pr_debug("problem processing %d event, skipping it.\n",
@@ -158,9 +157,6 @@ static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool,
return -1;
}

- /* read socket id from perf.data for perf report */
- al.socket = env->cpu[al.cpu].socket_id;
-
if (rep->hide_unresolved && al.sym == NULL)
goto out_put;

--
2.1.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-09 22:21    [W:0.305 / U:3.164 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site