lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 07/13] perf hists browser: Fixup the "cpu" column width calculation
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

Since we were not setting it to at least 3 chars ('CPU'), it was being
reset to zero when recalculating the columns width when refreshing the
screen, in 'perf top'. Fix it.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-iqcdnkkqm6sew06x01fbijmy@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/hist.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/hist.c b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
index 67b48616ab31..b3567a25f0c4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/hist.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
@@ -146,6 +146,7 @@ void hists__calc_col_len(struct hists *hists, struct hist_entry *h)
hists__set_unres_dso_col_len(hists, HISTC_MEM_DADDR_DSO);
}

+ hists__new_col_len(hists, HISTC_CPU, 3);
hists__new_col_len(hists, HISTC_SOCKET, 6);
hists__new_col_len(hists, HISTC_MEM_LOCKED, 6);
hists__new_col_len(hists, HISTC_MEM_TLB, 22);
--
2.1.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-09 22:01    [W:0.224 / U:3.620 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site