lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v1 6/8] gadgetfs: Fix fallout of wait to swait completion change
Date
The completion code has been changed using swait (simple wait) instead
of the more complex wait implementation. ep_io() is using not using
the wait_for_completation_*() helper function we need to update this
function accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Wagner <daniel.wagner@bmw-carit.de>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c b/drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c
index f454c7a..b20a603 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c
@@ -345,7 +345,7 @@ ep_io (struct ep_data *epdata, void *buf, unsigned len)
spin_unlock_irq (&epdata->dev->lock);

if (likely (value == 0)) {
- value = wait_event_interruptible (done.wait, done.done);
+ value = swait_event_interruptible (done.wait, done.done);
if (value != 0) {
spin_lock_irq (&epdata->dev->lock);
if (likely (epdata->ep != NULL)) {
@@ -354,7 +354,7 @@ ep_io (struct ep_data *epdata, void *buf, unsigned len)
usb_ep_dequeue (epdata->ep, epdata->req);
spin_unlock_irq (&epdata->dev->lock);

- wait_event (done.wait, done.done);
+ swait_event (done.wait, done.done);
if (epdata->status == -ECONNRESET)
epdata->status = -EINTR;
} else {
--
2.4.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-09 14:21    [W:0.105 / U:0.660 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site