lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v1 7/8] usb: gadget: f_fs: Fix fallout of wait to swait completion change
Date
The completion code has been changed using swait (simple wait) instead
of the more complex wait implementation. ffs_data_put() is checking
the internal state of the completion code. That is why the transition
from wait to swait is not completely transparent for this function and
we need to update it accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Wagner <daniel.wagner@bmw-carit.de>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Robert Baldyga <r.baldyga@samsung.com>
Cc: Rui Miguel Silva <rui.silva@linaro.org>
Cc: David Cohen <david.a.cohen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c b/drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c
index 6e7be91..4dc32d9 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c
@@ -1405,7 +1405,7 @@ static void ffs_data_put(struct ffs_data *ffs)
pr_info("%s(): freeing\n", __func__);
ffs_data_clear(ffs);
BUG_ON(waitqueue_active(&ffs->ev.waitq) ||
- waitqueue_active(&ffs->ep0req_completion.wait));
+ swait_active(&ffs->ep0req_completion.wait));
kfree(ffs->dev_name);
kfree(ffs);
}
--
2.4.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-09 14:21    [W:0.069 / U:0.204 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site