lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5/7] block: dasd_genhd: convert to blkdev_reread_part
Date
From: Ming Lei <ming.lei@canonical.com>

Also remove the obsolete comment.

CC: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
CC: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
CC: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
CC: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
CC: Markus Pargmann <mpa@pengutronix.de>
CC: Stefan Weinhuber <wein@de.ibm.com>
CC: Stefan Haberland <stefan.haberland@de.ibm.com>
CC: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
CC: Fabian Frederick <fabf@skynet.be>
CC: Ming Lei <ming.lei@canonical.com>
CC: David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
CC: Mike Galbraith <bitbucket@online.de>
CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: nbd-general@lists.sourceforge.net
CC: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
---
drivers/s390/block/dasd_genhd.c | 11 ++++-------
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/s390/block/dasd_genhd.c b/drivers/s390/block/dasd_genhd.c
index 90f39f7..8026585 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/block/dasd_genhd.c
+++ b/drivers/s390/block/dasd_genhd.c
@@ -116,14 +116,11 @@ int dasd_scan_partitions(struct dasd_block *block)
rc);
return -ENODEV;
}
- /*
- * See fs/partition/check.c:register_disk,rescan_partitions
- * Can't call rescan_partitions directly. Use ioctl.
- */
- rc = ioctl_by_bdev(bdev, BLKRRPART, 0);
+
+ rc = blkdev_reread_part(bdev);
while (rc == -EBUSY && retry > 0) {
schedule();
- rc = ioctl_by_bdev(bdev, BLKRRPART, 0);
+ rc = blkdev_reread_part(bdev);
retry--;
DBF_DEV_EVENT(DBF_ERR, block->base,
"scan partitions error, retry %d rc %d",
@@ -138,7 +135,7 @@ int dasd_scan_partitions(struct dasd_block *block)
* dasd_generic_set_offline). As long as the partition
* detection is running no offline should be allowed. That
* is why the assignment to device->bdev is done AFTER
- * the BLKRRPART ioctl.
+ * the blkdev_reread_part() call.
*/
block->bdev = bdev;
return 0;
--
1.8.3.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-08 09:01    [W:1.306 / U:0.260 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site