lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v9 18/21] ARM64 / ACPI: Select ACPI_REDUCED_HARDWARE_ONLY if ACPI is enabled on ARM64
Date
On Wed, 25 Feb 2015 16:39:58 +0800
, Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
wrote:
> From: Al Stone <al.stone@linaro.org>
>
> ACPI reduced hardware mode is disabled by default, but ARM64
> can only run properly in ACPI hardware reduced mode, so select
> ACPI_REDUCED_HARDWARE_ONLY if ACPI is enabled on ARM64.
>
> CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Reviewed-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
> Tested-by: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
> Tested-by: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
> Tested-by: Mark Langsdorf <mlangsdo@redhat.com>
> Tested-by: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
> Tested-by: Timur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org>
> Tested-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
> Acked-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
> Signed-off-by: Al Stone <al.stone@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>

Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>

> ---
> arch/arm64/Kconfig | 1 +
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
> index 1b8e973..d00ab9a 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
> +++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
> @@ -1,5 +1,6 @@
> config ARM64
> def_bool y
> + select ACPI_REDUCED_HARDWARE_ONLY if ACPI
> select ARCH_BINFMT_ELF_RANDOMIZE_PIE
> select ARCH_HAS_ATOMIC64_DEC_IF_POSITIVE
> select ARCH_HAS_GCOV_PROFILE_ALL
> --
> 1.9.1
>



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-03-08 00:21    [W:0.343 / U:0.616 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site