lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Mar]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v9 10/21] ARM64 / ACPI: If we chose to boot from acpi then disable FDT
Date
On Wed, 25 Feb 2015 16:39:50 +0800
, Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
wrote:
> From: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@linaro.org>
>
> If the early boot methods of acpi are happy that we have valid ACPI
> tables and acpi=force has been passed, then do not unflat devicetree
> effectively disabling further hardware probing from DT.
>
> CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Tested-by: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
> Tested-by: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
> Tested-by: Mark Langsdorf <mlangsdo@redhat.com>
> Tested-by: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
> Tested-by: Timur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org>
> Tested-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
> Acked-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
> Signed-off-by: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>

Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>

> ---
> arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c | 3 ++-
> 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
> index 4f1a014..e8c7000 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
> +++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
> @@ -390,7 +390,8 @@ void __init setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
>
> early_ioremap_reset();
>
> - unflatten_device_tree();
> + if (acpi_disabled)
> + unflatten_device_tree();
>
> psci_init();
>
> --
> 1.9.1
>



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-03-06 21:41    [W:0.258 / U:0.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site