lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Mar]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v9 12/21] ACPI / table: Print GIC information when MADT is parsed
On Wed, Feb 25, 2015 at 08:39:52AM +0000, Hanjun Guo wrote:
> When MADT is parsed, print GIC information as debug message:
>
> ACPI: GICC (acpi_id[0x0000] address[00000000e112f000] MPIDR[0x0] enabled)
> ACPI: GICC (acpi_id[0x0001] address[00000000e112f000] MPIDR[0x1] enabled)
> ...
> ACPI: GICC (acpi_id[0x0201] address[00000000e112f000] MPIDR[0x201] enabled)
>
> Those debug information will be very helpful to bring up early systems to
> see if acpi_id and MPIDR are matched or not as spec defined.

Nit: "This debug information"

> CC: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
> Tested-by: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
> Tested-by: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
> Tested-by: Mark Langsdorf <mlangsdo@redhat.com>
> Tested-by: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
> Tested-by: Timur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org>
> Tested-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
> Acked-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
> Acked-by: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Tomasz Nowicki <tomasz.nowicki@linaro.org>

Acked-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>

> ---
> drivers/acpi/tables.c | 22 ++++++++++++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 22 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/acpi/tables.c b/drivers/acpi/tables.c
> index f4e5b88..2e19189 100644
> --- a/drivers/acpi/tables.c
> +++ b/drivers/acpi/tables.c
> @@ -185,6 +185,28 @@ void acpi_table_print_madt_entry(struct acpi_subtable_header *header)
> }
> break;
>
> + case ACPI_MADT_TYPE_GENERIC_INTERRUPT:
> + {
> + struct acpi_madt_generic_interrupt *p =
> + (struct acpi_madt_generic_interrupt *)header;
> + pr_debug("GICC (acpi_id[0x%04x] address[%llx] MPIDR[0x%llx] %s)\n",
> + p->uid, p->base_address,
> + p->arm_mpidr,
> + (p->flags & ACPI_MADT_ENABLED) ? "enabled" : "disabled");
> +
> + }
> + break;
> +
> + case ACPI_MADT_TYPE_GENERIC_DISTRIBUTOR:
> + {
> + struct acpi_madt_generic_distributor *p =
> + (struct acpi_madt_generic_distributor *)header;
> + pr_debug("GIC Distributor (gic_id[0x%04x] address[%llx] gsi_base[%d])\n",
> + p->gic_id, p->base_address,
> + p->global_irq_base);
> + }
> + break;
> +
> default:
> pr_warn("Found unsupported MADT entry (type = 0x%x)\n",
> header->type);
> --
> 1.9.1
>
>


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-03-06 19:21    [W:0.241 / U:0.056 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site