lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Mar]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC v1 3/4] init.h: add early_param_on_off()
Date
From: "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@suse.com>

At times all you need is a kconfig variable to enable a feature,
by default but you may want to also enable / disable it through
a kernel parameter. In such cases the parameter routines to turn
the thing on / off are really simple. Just use a wrapper for
this, it lets us generalize the code and makes it easier to
associate parameters with related kernel configuration options.

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Xishi Qiu <qiuxishi@huawei.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>
---
include/linux/init.h | 15 +++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 15 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/linux/init.h b/include/linux/init.h
index 2df8e8d..bc11ff9 100644
--- a/include/linux/init.h
+++ b/include/linux/init.h
@@ -268,6 +268,21 @@ struct obs_kernel_param {
#define early_param(str, fn) \
__setup_param(str, fn, fn, 1)

+#define early_param_on_off(str_on, str_off, var, config) \
+ int var = IS_ENABLED(config); \
+ static int __init parse_##var##_on(char *arg) \
+ { \
+ var = 1; \
+ return 0; \
+ } \
+ static int __init parse_##var##_off(char *arg) \
+ { \
+ var = 0; \
+ return 0; \
+ } \
+ __setup_param(str_on, parse_##var##_on, parse_##var##_on, 1); \
+ __setup_param(str_off, parse_##var##_off, parse_##var##_off, 1)
+
/* Relies on boot_command_line being set */
void __init parse_early_param(void);
void __init parse_early_options(char *cmdline);
--
2.2.2


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-03-05 02:41    [W:0.101 / U:0.536 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site