lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Feb]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v9 19/21] ARM64 / ACPI: Enable ARM64 in Kconfig
Date
From: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@linaro.org>

Add Kconfigs to build ACPI on ARM64, and make ACPI available on ARM64.

acpi_idle driver is x86/IA64 dependent now, so make CONFIG_ACPI_PROCESSOR
depend on X86 || IA64, and implement it on ARM64 in the future.

CC: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Tested-by: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
Tested-by: Mark Langsdorf <mlangsdo@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Timur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org>
Tested-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
Acked-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
Signed-off-by: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Al Stone <al.stone@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
---
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 2 ++
drivers/acpi/Kconfig | 3 ++-
2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index d00ab9a..e5aa081 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -713,6 +713,8 @@ source "drivers/Kconfig"

source "drivers/firmware/Kconfig"

+source "drivers/acpi/Kconfig"
+
source "fs/Kconfig"

source "arch/arm64/kvm/Kconfig"
diff --git a/drivers/acpi/Kconfig b/drivers/acpi/Kconfig
index e6c3ddd..7aa3288 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/acpi/Kconfig
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@
menuconfig ACPI
bool "ACPI (Advanced Configuration and Power Interface) Support"
depends on !IA64_HP_SIM
- depends on IA64 || X86
+ depends on IA64 || X86 || (ARM64 && EXPERT)
depends on PCI
select PNP
default y
@@ -163,6 +163,7 @@ config ACPI_PROCESSOR
tristate "Processor"
select THERMAL
select CPU_IDLE
+ depends on X86 || IA64
default y
help
This driver installs ACPI as the idle handler for Linux and uses
--
1.9.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-02-25 10:21    [W:0.468 / U:0.120 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site