lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Feb]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v9 10/21] ARM64 / ACPI: If we chose to boot from acpi then disable FDT
Date
From: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@linaro.org>

If the early boot methods of acpi are happy that we have valid ACPI
tables and acpi=force has been passed, then do not unflat devicetree
effectively disabling further hardware probing from DT.

CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Tested-by: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Tested-by: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
Tested-by: Mark Langsdorf <mlangsdo@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Timur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org>
Tested-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
Acked-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
Signed-off-by: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
---
arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
index 4f1a014..e8c7000 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
@@ -390,7 +390,8 @@ void __init setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)

early_ioremap_reset();

- unflatten_device_tree();
+ if (acpi_disabled)
+ unflatten_device_tree();

psci_init();

--
1.9.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-02-25 10:21    [W:0.331 / U:0.836 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site