lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Dec]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.10 00/24] 3.10.63-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.10.63 release.
There are 24 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue Dec 16 20:17:48 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.10.63-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.10.63-rc1

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Don't resubmit pending URBs at MIDI error recovery

Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
powerpc: 32 bit getcpu VDSO function uses 64 bit instructions

Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
ARM: sched_clock: Load cycle count after epoch stabilizes

Todd Fujinaka <todd.fujinaka@intel.com>
igb: bring link up when PHY is powered up

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext2: Fix oops in ext2_get_block() called from ext2_quota_write()

Nadav Har'El <nyh@il.ibm.com>
nEPT: Nested INVEPT

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
net: sctp: use MAX_HEADER for headroom reserve in output path

willy tarreau <w@1wt.eu>
net: mvneta: fix Tx interrupt delay

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
rtnetlink: release net refcnt on error in do_setlink()

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
net/mlx4_core: Limit count field to 24 bits in qp_alloc_res

Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
tg3: fix ring init when there are more TX than RX channels

Yuri Chislov <yuri.chislov@gmail.com>
ipv6: gre: fix wrong skb->protocol in WCCP

Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@chromium.org>
sata_fsl: fix error handling of irq_of_parse_and_map

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
ahci: disable MSI on SAMSUNG 0xa800 SSD

Devin Ryles <devin.ryles@intel.com>
AHCI: Add DeviceIDs for Sunrise Point-LP SATA controller

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
media: smiapp: Only some selection targets are settable

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: Unlock panel even when LVDS is disabled

Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.cz>
drm/radeon: kernel panic in drm_calc_vbltimestamp_from_scanoutpos with 3.18.0-rc6

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
i2c: davinci: generate STP always when NACK is received

Alexander Kochetkov <al.kochet@gmail.com>
i2c: omap: fix i207 errata handling

Alexander Kochetkov <al.kochet@gmail.com>
i2c: omap: fix NACK and Arbitration Lost irq handling

Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>
xen-netfront: Remove BUGs on paged skb data which crosses a page boundary

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm: fix swapoff hang after page migration and fork

Weijie Yang <weijie.yang@samsung.com>
mm: frontswap: invalidate expired data on a dup-store failure


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 ++--
arch/arm/kernel/sched_clock.c | 13 +++++------
arch/powerpc/kernel/vdso32/getcpu.S | 4 ++--
arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/vmx.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 8 +++++++
drivers/ata/ahci.c | 4 ++++
drivers/ata/sata_fsl.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c | 22 +++++++++---------
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_kms.c | 2 ++
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-davinci.c | 8 +++----
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-omap.c | 10 ++++-----
drivers/media/i2c/smiapp/smiapp-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c | 3 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 2 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/resource_tracker.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/xen-netfront.c | 5 -----
fs/ext2/super.c | 1 +
mm/frontswap.c | 4 +++-
mm/memory.c | 26 +++++++++++-----------
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 4 ++--
net/sctp/output.c | 4 ++--
sound/usb/midi.c | 2 ++
24 files changed, 75 insertions(+), 61 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-12-14 22:21    [W:0.098 / U:4.236 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site