lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Dec]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.14 00/34] 3.14.27-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.14.27 release.
There are 34 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue Dec 16 20:17:55 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.14.27-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.14.27-rc1

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Don't resubmit pending URBs at MIDI error recovery

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix built-in mic at resume on Lenovo Ideapad S210

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Add EAPD fixup for ASUS Z99He laptop

Ronald Wahl <ronald.wahl@raritan.com>
mac80211: Fix regression that triggers a kernel BUG with CCMP

Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
powerpc: 32 bit getcpu VDSO function uses 64 bit instructions

Todd Fujinaka <todd.fujinaka@intel.com>
igb: bring link up when PHY is powered up

Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
perf/x86/intel: Protect LBR and extra_regs against KVM lying

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
net: sctp: use MAX_HEADER for headroom reserve in output path

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: mvneta: fix race condition in mvneta_tx()

willy tarreau <w@1wt.eu>
net: mvneta: fix Tx interrupt delay

Tom Herbert <therbert@google.com>
gre: Set inner mac header in gro complete

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
rtnetlink: release net refcnt on error in do_setlink()

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
net/mlx4_core: Limit count field to 24 bits in qp_alloc_res

Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
tg3: fix ring init when there are more TX than RX channels

Marcelo Leitner <mleitner@redhat.com>
Fix race condition between vxlan_sock_add and vxlan_sock_release

Yuri Chislov <yuri.chislov@gmail.com>
ipv6: gre: fix wrong skb->protocol in WCCP

lucien <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
ip_tunnel: the lack of vti_link_ops' dellink() cause kernel panic

Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@chromium.org>
sata_fsl: fix error handling of irq_of_parse_and_map

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
ahci: disable MSI on SAMSUNG 0xa800 SSD

Devin Ryles <devin.ryles@intel.com>
AHCI: Add DeviceIDs for Sunrise Point-LP SATA controller

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
USB: xhci: Reset a halted endpoint immediately when we encounter a stall.

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
media: smiapp: Only some selection targets are settable

Chris Clayton <chris2553@googlemail.com>
x86: Use $(OBJDUMP) instead of plain objdump

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: Unlock panel even when LVDS is disabled

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: More cautious with pch fifo underruns

Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.cz>
drm/radeon: kernel panic in drm_calc_vbltimestamp_from_scanoutpos with 3.18.0-rc6

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
i2c: davinci: generate STP always when NACK is received

Alexander Kochetkov <al.kochet@gmail.com>
i2c: omap: fix i207 errata handling

Alexander Kochetkov <al.kochet@gmail.com>
i2c: omap: fix NACK and Arbitration Lost irq handling

Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>
xen-netfront: Remove BUGs on paged skb data which crosses a page boundary

Daniel Forrest <dan.forrest@ssec.wisc.edu>
mm: fix anon_vma_clone() error treatment

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm: fix swapoff hang after page migration and fork

Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
mm/vmpressure.c: fix race in vmpressure_work_fn()

Weijie Yang <weijie.yang@samsung.com>
mm: frontswap: invalidate expired data on a dup-store failure


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/vdso32/getcpu.S | 4 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c | 3 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.h | 12 ++--
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c | 66 +++++++++++++++++++++-
drivers/ata/ahci.c | 4 ++
drivers/ata/sata_fsl.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 2 -
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c | 22 ++++----
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_kms.c | 2 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-davinci.c | 8 +--
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-omap.c | 10 ++--
drivers/media/i2c/smiapp/smiapp-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 5 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/resource_tracker.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 10 +---
drivers/net/xen-netfront.c | 5 --
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 40 ++++---------
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 60 +++++---------------
mm/frontswap.c | 4 +-
mm/memory.c | 26 ++++-----
mm/mmap.c | 10 +++-
mm/rmap.c | 6 +-
mm/vmpressure.c | 8 ++-
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/gre_offload.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/ip_vti.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 11 ++++
net/mac80211/aes_ccm.c | 3 +
net/sctp/output.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_analog.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
sound/usb/midi.c | 2 +
37 files changed, 202 insertions(+), 153 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-12-14 22:01    [W:0.085 / U:2.388 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site