lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Dec]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.17 00/47] 3.17.7-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.17.7 release.
There are 47 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue Dec 16 20:18:09 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.17.7-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.17.7-rc1

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Don't resubmit pending URBs at MIDI error recovery

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix built-in mic at resume on Lenovo Ideapad S210

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Add EAPD fixup for ASUS Z99He laptop

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: sync all BOs involved in a CS v2

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert: ACPI / EC: Add support to disallow QR_EC to be issued before completing previous QR_EC

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
netlink: use jhash as hashfn for rhashtable

David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
xen-netfront: use correct linear area after linearizing an skb

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
net: sctp: use MAX_HEADER for headroom reserve in output path

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: mvneta: fix race condition in mvneta_tx()

willy tarreau <w@1wt.eu>
net: mvneta: fix Tx interrupt delay

Denis Kirjanov <kda@linux-powerpc.org>
mips: bpf: Fix broken BPF_MOD

Tom Herbert <therbert@google.com>
gre: Set inner mac header in gro complete

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
rtnetlink: release net refcnt on error in do_setlink()

Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch>
bond: Check length of IFLA_BOND_ARP_IP_TARGET attributes

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
net-timestamp: make tcp_recvmsg call ipv6_recv_error for AF_INET6 socks

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
net/mlx4_core: Limit count field to 24 bits in qp_alloc_res

Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
tg3: fix ring init when there are more TX than RX channels

Marcelo Leitner <mleitner@redhat.com>
Fix race condition between vxlan_sock_add and vxlan_sock_release

Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@redhat.com>
vxlan: Fix boolean flip in VXLAN_F_UDP_ZERO_CSUM6_[TX|RX]

Yuri Chislov <yuri.chislov@gmail.com>
ipv6: gre: fix wrong skb->protocol in WCCP

lucien <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
ip_tunnel: the lack of vti_link_ops' dellink() cause kernel panic

Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@chromium.org>
sata_fsl: fix error handling of irq_of_parse_and_map

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
ahci: disable MSI on SAMSUNG 0xa800 SSD

Devin Ryles <devin.ryles@intel.com>
AHCI: Add DeviceIDs for Sunrise Point-LP SATA controller

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
media: smiapp: Only some selection targets are settable

sensoray-dev <linux-dev@sensoray.com>
media: s2255drv: fix payload size for JPG, MJPEG

David Härdeman <david@hardeman.nu>
media: rc-core: fix toggle handling in the rc6 decoder

Chris Clayton <chris2553@googlemail.com>
x86: Use $(OBJDUMP) instead of plain objdump

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: Unlock panel even when LVDS is disabled

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: More cautious with pch fifo underruns

Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
of/fdt: memblock_reserve /memreserve/ regions in the case of partial overlap

Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.cz>
drm/radeon: kernel panic in drm_calc_vbltimestamp_from_scanoutpos with 3.18.0-rc6

Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
drm/radeon: Ignore RADEON_GEM_GTT_WC on 32-bit x86

Vishnu Motghare <vishnum@xilinx.com>
i2c: cadence: Set the hardware time-out register to maximum value

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
i2c: davinci: generate STP always when NACK is received

Alexander Kochetkov <al.kochet@gmail.com>
i2c: omap: fix i207 errata handling

Alexander Kochetkov <al.kochet@gmail.com>
i2c: omap: fix NACK and Arbitration Lost irq handling

Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
nouveau: move the hotplug ignore to correct place.

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nouveau/gf116: remove copy1 engine

Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>
xen-netfront: Remove BUGs on paged skb data which crosses a page boundary

Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
slab: fix nodeid bounds check for non-contiguous node IDs

Daniel Forrest <dan.forrest@ssec.wisc.edu>
mm: fix anon_vma_clone() error treatment

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm: fix swapoff hang after page migration and fork

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fat: fix oops on corrupted vfat fs

Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/input/evdev.c: don't kfree() a vmalloc address

Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
mm/vmpressure.c: fix race in vmpressure_work_fn()

Weijie Yang <weijie.yang@samsung.com>
mm: frontswap: invalidate expired data on a dup-store failure


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 ++--
arch/mips/net/bpf_jit.c | 4 ++--
arch/x86/boot/compressed/Makefile | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/ec.c | 4 ++--
drivers/ata/ahci.c | 4 ++++
drivers/ata/sata_fsl.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 2 --
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c | 22 +++++++++---------
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/engine/device/nvc0.c | 1 -
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_drm.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_cs.c | 9 +++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_kms.c | 2 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_object.c | 7 ++++++
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-cadence.c | 11 +++++++++
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-davinci.c | 8 +++----
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-omap.c | 10 ++++-----
drivers/input/evdev.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/i2c/smiapp/smiapp-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/rc/ir-rc6-decoder.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/s2255/s2255drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_netlink.c | 7 +++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c | 3 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 5 +++--
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/resource_tracker.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 14 +++++-------
drivers/net/xen-netfront.c | 8 +++----
drivers/of/fdt.c | 2 --
fs/fat/namei_vfat.c | 20 +++++++++--------
include/net/inet_common.h | 2 ++
mm/frontswap.c | 4 +++-
mm/memory.c | 26 +++++++++++-----------
mm/mmap.c | 10 ++++++---
mm/rmap.c | 6 +++--
mm/slab.c | 2 +-
mm/vmpressure.c | 8 ++++---
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/af_inet.c | 11 +++++++++
net/ipv4/gre_offload.c | 3 +++
net/ipv4/ip_vti.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/ping.c | 12 ++--------
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 4 ++--
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 11 +++++++++
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 2 +-
net/sctp/output.c | 4 ++--
sound/pci/hda/patch_analog.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
sound/usb/midi.c | 2 ++
48 files changed, 164 insertions(+), 112 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-12-14 22:01    [W:0.147 / U:1.428 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site